New Blog!

Well here we are, embarking on the second blog of Jared’s career. The previous, which you are probably familiar with (www.jaredinalaska.blogspot.com) started and ended with my Alaskan residency, and had lots of fun pictures! I aim to make this blog my new outlet for photos and stories, but don’t expect to see nearly as much furry wildlife.

Remember to enter your email address in the box below to receive notifications when I post updates.

A quick update of what I’ve been up to since moving to the mid-atlantic:

I continued to work for Denali from Cheri’s spare bedroom for the last months of 2010, then landed a new job in DC with the Federal Railroad Administration (yay trains!). This was a bit too far for commuting from Cheri’s place, so I got an apartment in Northwest DC. I ride the subway to work, the MARC train to Cheri’s on weekends, and work with train systems all day. My car only moves when I need to haul something, and I’m thinking of getting a train tattooed around my bicep.

Upcoming spring and summer events include mountain bike races, a trip to visit grandma and grandpa in New York, and a few large-scale house projects.

Here’s a photo from Mom and Dads visit a few weeks back:

About jaredwithers

Jared likes to: Play Mandolin, Build Stuff, Take Pictures, Ride Bikes
This entry was posted in Everything Else. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Blog!

  1. Janae Csavina says:

    Yay new blog!! Beautiful banner pic!! I can’t believe you took that. Can you give me lessons:) Hope you are enjoying the east coast and trains!!

  2. Jeremy says:

    What about a train from one bicep to the other. Engine on one side caboose on the other. If you don’t do it, I may.

Leave a Reply

