The Withers Trio

Posted by Cheri

The WIthers Trio

The Withers Trio

Yes, indeed!  This Withers Duo is becoming a Trio!

Check me out with a baby bump! And that’s a dresser whose makeover I just completed.

Showing off my baby bump with our baby's dresser.

Showing off my baby bump with our baby’s dresser.

I’ll skip the dresser for now and get right to the most common Q&A’s:  I’m about 15 weeks, due in mid/late July and we confirmed there is just one little bun in the oven with an ultrasound just before Christmas.  We want to be surprised by the sex and once we decide on a name we plan to surprise all of you on the baby’s birthday. 🙂  Keeping everyone in suspense is so much more fun!

The dresser was a fun little project.  Here’s the only before picture I have:

The dresser drawers before I painted them and changed the hardware.

The dresser drawers before I painted them and changed the hardware.

I used Miss Mustard Seed’s milk paint (boxwood is the color).  It’s  non-toxic and safe for preggos to apply and babies to chew.  There was definitely a learning curve, but I am happy with the results.  At first I thought I wanted glass hardware knobs, but then I stumbled upon these porcelain bad boys on eBay and snatched them up.

There’s LOTS more to do in the nursery, so I’d better stop writing and get back to the projects!

Cheri

About jaredwithers

Jared likes to: Play Mandolin, Build Stuff, Take Pictures, Ride Bikes
This entry was posted in Creations, Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Withers Trio

  1. Emily says:

    Yeah! Adorable pics and wonderful news! The dresser looks great too! You’ll have to let me know what you think about the milk paint.

  2. Larissa says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!! You guys are going to love it! Stock up on sleep now! Speaking of eBay, they have fantastic used children’s clothing. Barely used, I should say, since they outgrow stuff so fast. I’m so happy for you guys. Ewan’s gender was a surprise for us, too, we loved that. So few real surprises in life. L, S, & E

  3. Marissa says:

    I’m so excited for you guys!!

  4. Rosemary says:

    Happy Birthday Cheri! Wow you really popped out! Four weeks ago you were not even showing. We are counting the days too. We will never have a better Christmas present.

    Have fun today. Love you guys!

  5. Krista Lusby says:

    I am so excited for you guys!!! I think being surprised is the way to go, but be warned some people will get mad at you! (At least I had quite the comments on why it was wrong not to find out…)

  6. YAY!!! Cutest little bump ever!

Leave a Reply

