Ohio Shower

Posted by Cheri

Last week I overheard Jared say, “we are going back to Ohio for Cheri’s bacholorette party.”  Oh boy.  The only thing constant is change in these parts.  Last weekend my mom, Jared’s mom, and my sister-in law threw a BABY SHOWER for us which had a super creative “Children’s Book” theme.  It was super fun to catch up with family and friends and show off this belly.

I’ll let the pictures tell the story.

Games, Cookies and an Amazing Cake!

Games, Cookies and an Amazing Cake!

Everything had a book to go with it including each dish!  Peter Rabbit for the carrots and humus and Chicken Little for the chicken salad sandwiches!

Everything had a book to go with it including each dish! Peter Rabbit for the carrots and humus, Chicken Little for the chicken salad sandwiches, and The Stinky Cheese Man for the cheese and crackers!

Rebecca and Ann

Rebecca and Ann

Anna and Beth

Anna and Beth

Lots of fun opening presents!

Lots of fun opening presents!

Story Telling

Story Telling

Best Friends and Pregnant!!

Best Friends and Pregnant!!

Cheri and Grandma

Cheri and Grandma

Marissa and Christopher

Marissa and Christopher

The Withers

The Withers

Tunie, Angie, and Mom

Tunie, Angie, and Mom

The Mayers and Staders

The Mayers and Staders

Someone had a few drinks and decided to pretend he was pregnant!

Someone had a few drinks and decided to pretend he was pregnant!

I’ll close with what Jared said was the funniest part of the whole trip:

A bunch of us were relaxing on the deck one beautiful evening and my brother says “I’m just enjoying seeing my sister BIG!”  After I rolled my eyes, I proceeded to slide the screen door open and not fit through.  Wasn’t even close.  I find myself underestimating my required clearance weekly.  Sigh.

It was a super fun weekend!  Again we were reminded how lucky we are to have such amazing friends and family!!  Thanks to both Moms and Marissa for throwing the shower, to all of the people that made the trip (Aunt Tunie flew in from Nebraska!!), and to all of the gift givers.  You are all very generous and we are lucky to have you in our lives.

Next on the DIY list — bookshelves for the nursery!  THANK YOU!!

 

 

About jaredwithers

Jared likes to: Play Mandolin, Build Stuff, Take Pictures, Ride Bikes
This entry was posted in Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ohio Shower

  1. Brenton Withers says:

    I was going to comment on how in shape Cheri still looks for being that pregnant. But I guess if she can’t make it through a door anymore, it may sound sarcastic and I should probably just leave it.

    Party looks like it was lots of fun and that cake must have been deadly sweet. Expect a few late deliveries in September. Gotta get that kid started on some books in Deutsch as early as possible before s/he visits her/his expat uncle!

Leave a Reply

