Fun in Vermont

Posted by Cheri

A few weeks ago, we dared to take Elliott on her first out-of-state trip.  I was pretty nervous about the car ride, but she was fantastic and we had a blast.  Our first stop was inConnecticut to see my Uncle Ron and Aunt Linda.  They were super hospitable and fed us dinner and put us up for the night.  It was nice spending time with Uncle Ron because he reminds me so much of my dad.  Then it was off to Vermont for Toad and Erin’s wedding.  Jared sang the bride and groom’s first song and did an amazing job of course.  We stayed a few extra days and took Elli on the Deer Lake Trail which hooked up with the Appalachian Trail for a little while.  It was cold and windy, but great to be outside in the Vermont fall colors.

Uncle Ron and Aunt Linda

Uncle Ron and Aunt Linda

The Bride and Groom

The Bride and Groom

Swept Away Performance

Swept Away Performance

Our cabin in Camp Plymouth on Echo Lake

Our cabin in Camp Plymouth on Echo Lake

The Deer Leap Trail near Killington, VT

The Deer Leap Trail near Killington, VT

Family portrait on the trail

Family portrait on the trail

 

About jaredwithers

Jared likes to: Play Mandolin, Build Stuff, Take Pictures, Ride Bikes
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fun in Vermont

  1. Uncle Rand says:

    Sorry I missed you guys, next time I travel your way I’ll stop in.
    Killington is a very nice area I’ve skied up there a few times in my life.
    It’s a lot colder up there then Maryland that’s for sure!
    Love,
    Uncle Rand

  2. Oh my gosh I love that family shot and I dont care what anyone says…she is ALL Jared right now! Sorry Cheri 😉

  3. Oh, all the pictures are just so great love the one of Ron and Linda. I too think of Rick when I see Ron Im so glad you guys stopped in to see them, a highlight of their year I am SURE. Wish I could have heard Jared sing the first dance song what a beautiful couple, and hiking in Vt looks like heaven to me, its gotten hot again here in SC. The photo of the 3 of you hiking is just the best, thanks for sharing. Bean

    From: EastCoastJared Reply-To: EastCoastJared Date: Friday, October 4, 2013 1:50 PM To: Arlene Weeks Subject: [New post] Fun in Vermont

    WordPress.com jaredwithers posted: “Posted by Cheri A few weeks ago, we dared to take Elliott on her first out-of-state trip. I was pretty nervous about the car ride, but she was fantastic and we had a blast. Our first stop was inConnecticut to see my Uncle Ron and Aunt Linda. They we”

Leave a Reply

